Productivity Day #3

Here we go
Well, here I go on number 3.  Good ol’ number 3.  You know what they say, 3 time’s a charm.  I certainly hope so.  Yesterday went well and all, but midnight car problems in the dark on the highway with freezing wind weren’t my favorite pastime of the night.  However, I did decide today that I’m making a list of all the things I have to do, all the tasks and projects, and then writing down things I have to do for those projects, especially tasks that involve the cooperation of other people, so I can be sure to get those done first and then either wait for their responses and do what I can, or work on something else until I hear back.

Very quickly
I’m going to have a short day today, because I have to get to work at about 2, which means the recap post won’t be up until around 10:30-11, but I think you readers can manage.  I’ve planned out the day, but as of right now, it’s not quite going as far as I planned.  I might be able to get it back on schedule, but I’ll find out.  The internet sucked me in a bit, and I discovered that the forms by David Seah that I downloaded to use for today weren’t exactly what I wanted.  So I’m going to have to come up with my own.  But that’s ok, this whole thing’s an experiment anyway.

Next Update
I should postagain about the day around 11, since that’s when I’m sure to be back at home and hopefully settled downstairs with ym computer and some kind of visual entertainment for the background.  Other than that, I’ll explain how I did the task organization idea and how it worked by the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

