Productivity Day #5

What’s the plan, man?
Well, today I’m not planning much of anything.  I’ve got my list of tasks and i know pretty much which ones need to be completed first (I’m focusing mostly on the Christmas presents right now), and how much work has been done on them already.  It’s a much more relaxed way of going about planning out a day while still being sure that I’ll get something done, and I’m not worrying about the awkward feeling of an hour-by-hour plan.  It’s a nice way to run the productive day.

So…get to it!
I’ve got work this morning, coincidentally, though I didn’t realize that I did, and I also have to drive my dad to an appointment I didn’t know he had, and the two obviously conflict, or I’d be at work right now.  So I’m going in for a late half-shift and then coming home to get started on the productive afternoon/evening of the day.  It’s a fine deal, the only thing I wish is I could find a way to mix projects so I could do one time-consuming one and some smaller, less time-consuming ones all at once.  And now that I think about it, I believe I can do just that.

Next update
I will update tonight with a review of the day’s progress, but I think not posting a review last night threw my routine off a little bit.  It feels that way, anyway.  On the better side, at least the foot and a half of snow we got is mostly cleared off the roads, so they’re driveable, which is nice.  Today I’m back to the routine though, with the morning intro post and the nighttime review post of the day’s antics.  Hope fully they’re not real antics.  Hopefully they’re a bit more organized than that.  That’s the whole point of this experiment.

Leave a Reply

