Productivity Day #6

So….the plan?
Yes… the plan.  I’m going to bring my dad to work for something he has to do apparently (which he only told me about last night, anticipating I’d not have anything else to do on a day without school or work), and after however long we’re going to be there I’ll bring him back home, and then I’ll get to work on doing something.  I’ve started right now working on my sister’s Christmas present, and it’s going to take a while but it’s going to get done.  The good part about it is that it happens in chunks of time, so I’ll be working on it just a bit and then have to let it do its own thing, so I’m free to get updated on my email, RSS feeds, or another projects I’m working on.  Otherwise, it just takes time.

Next update
I don’t have much else to say, since the past few days have really not worked out in my favor.  It seems life’s changing right now and not really in a good way.  I’m not going to go into depth here, but it’s not all that much fun.  I will update today about the methods I’m using to  plan the day and see if they’re more or less helpful than what I had been doing.  But I know I don’t like the hour-by-hour method, and I do like the general project outline list method, so I can look at it and determine which ones need working on the most.  I’ll update tonight with some ideas for how to digitize the whole thing, if I can come up with any.  That’s really the only thing I need to manage now.  But we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

