Review Day #5

How’d it go?
Pretty horrifically.  I didn’t get any work done on any of the projects I’d planned to make progress on.  Out of the entire week, I’d say that today was really the only failure to be productive.  In my defense, however, I did have a morning rush to bring my dad to an appointment, then to get to work 3 hours late because of that (someone covered my shift, but still not something I like to make into a habit), then to be there for 4 hours straight without a break (no big deal) and then t have to call the late list and have a lady get mad at her $30 in late fees and tell me to close her account.  On the one hand, that doesn’t make sense, to close an account because you had 4 movies out for 5 days – and then be surprised that you owed a bunch of money!  But on the other hand, I could have offered a deal to her if she came into the store and acted politely to the staff on hand at the time.  Anyway… so that, along with constant pestering by my impatient and in pain dad this morning and then discussing some family matters with my mom after work, it all just added up to quite a non-productive but nonetheless not-depressing day.

Final Notes
Well firstly I’d like to get some work done, otherwise I’m going to have to say no for now.  It was an alright day, and I’m hungry at the moment, so I’m going to get some food in me and settle down to a nice Australian drama film.  I just finished watching the futuristic sci-fi action movie The Last Sentinel and was quite pleasantly surprised by the caliber of the film – highly recommended to any low-budget action filmmaker out there… or any filmmaker, for that matter.  It was a great watch.

Leave a Reply

