Review Days 6-7

What’s the deal?
I’m sure you noticed I didn’t review yesterday and I didn’t post about this morning either.  And this review is also coming much earlier than the other ones, time-wise.  Well, you’re right.  Yep, that’s about all I have to say about that.

OK…so…?
Yesterday, however, went fine.  I got things done, I worked very hard for about 7 hours on my PC cleanup project and got it almost completed, though I hit a snag when I couldn’t just reformat the hard drive like I had thought I would be able to.  I’m going to see if I can boot it up from a boot disk and if that doesn’t work, then I guess I’m stuck reinstalling Windows on the machine for a second time.  That would really suck, but if it’s the only option, then I guess that settles the argument.

Alright… today?
Today I woke up on time, but kept lounging around in bed for a while, and had to jump up and get ready for work, rushing in for the morning shift on a Wednesday morning.  Oh yea, we were busy.  No, we really weren’t.  Oh well, it was with a friend and a slow, quiet morning, so we had a decently good time.  I got a tad bit of Christmas shopping done (as in one gift) and did some errands for my mom, so in that mode I was productive.

Come on!  Productivity…?
In my own pursuit, though, I got home and didn’t work on my own projects.  I even was prodded politely by the man I’m working for (not officially, but I’m helping him out on a project he’s working on for a friend of his) asking how my progress was going on the project.  Not so good.  I guess I haven’t been home for a long time, and I can still schedule some work time around food and my nightly entertainment/wind-down session in the basement with some good movie-watchin’.  Tomorrow though I’m going to have to study for my final exam in Sociology – and then it’s finally over!

The whole she-bang!
The productivity project was fun.  It was a great chance to figure out how I work, how I might want to work, and really how I should work and approach my daily life in terms of task-, time- and goal-management.  I still have a lot to learn and a lot of work to do in the area, and I think I’ll keep up the posting on here about each day with a regular, if shorter, installment of the day’s progress.  I’m going to eat dinner, followed by a roto session, followed by my nightly wind-down and fun time.  If anybody’s interested in productivity, definitely keep checking back here, or subscribe to the RSS feed, and check out David Seah’s blog I mentioned a few times throughout this series.  Right now though, I’m off to eat some tasty food.  Yummy!

Leave a Reply

