Learn to Hack

…kinda. I found this article today and thought “this is cool.” So I figured I’d share. A professor in California teaches students about programming viruses, worms, etc., focusing on getting into the mindset of harmful virus writers with the hopes of creating a more open and intellectual field of anti-malware instead of the corporate-driven (and highly-priced) one we’re often forced into today. Cool idea, cool dude. I agree with the writer at The Cyberpunk Review, where do I sign up?

2 Responses to “Learn to Hack”

  1. saint fu Says:

    tp of the day to you.i really appreciate your effort to teach hacking.i would appreciate if u send mi complete details on how to hack passwords and usernames of webmails e.g webmail.icehuse.net.
    secondly i would appreciate if you can give mi astep by step process to use php to design a mailer that cans end mails to all top domains.
    expecting to hear from you soon.
    thanks,
    fu

  2. Haha, well thanks for stopping by, but I’m afraid you’re going to be disappointed. I have nothing to do with this professor or his classes, or hacking at all, I just found an article about it and thought it was cool, so I posted this about that. If you want to learn hacking… I don’t really know where you’d look, but I’d bet there are plenty of resources out there that are pretty easy to find.

Leave a Reply

