Keene Act Viral

I read Watchmen over break, partly out of a friend-driven excitement, partly the new movie coming out soon, and partly because I now know two people who worked on the film.  That aside, I loved it.  It was great.  As a narrative alone it was awesome, but with the accompanying artwork it’s brought up a full couple of notches into something you know even as you’re reading that you’ll remember.  I’ve been most excited about the Black Freighter gossip going around the net, since that was one of my favorite parts of the book, but this video is top competition with that sentiment, giving me more reason to hope for a successful adaptation of one of the most legendary titles in graphic novelism.

Also, I’m going to see Coraline 3D tonight.  Can’t wait!  Neil Gaiman and Henry Selick…a match made in heaven :P.

Leave a Reply

