Stupid Packaging

...and my cool wallpaper :P

I needed some new DVDs to clear off some hard drive space this weekend, so I went out and bought some tonight. Take a look at the space between the disc on the very top, and the top of the actual stack.

An Inch and a Half!

I measured it [yea, geeky] and it came out to 1.5 inches. Simplified, that’s room enough for roughly 32 discs, or roughly 150GB of storage missed out on because they stacked 6 foam spacers on top of the DVDs, then wrapped the paper wrapper around the whole thing to hide the empty space.

[foam] *thug* life

Awesome job, Maxell. Real heros, you guys are.

Note: I shouldn’t complain, I have the ability to buy and use DVDs at my leisure. Outside the store where I got them was a street musician who might have been homeless, but was definitely worse off than me. Plus, I got what I wanted to begin with, so it’s not a loss.

Leave a Reply

