Weird WordPress Error

During my redesign (which has actually been tweaked again since the last announcement, I discovered a funky glitch in either my own code – though I’ve never, ever seen this before – or the WordPress functionality itself – which would also be strange, but I can’t really think of what else it could be.

Thanks to kapiljain.in from the WordPress forums, the solution turned out being that my spacer div had to clear everything else, and it didn’t. So where it was this:

<div id="spacer"> </div>

It should have been like this:

<div style="clear:both;"></div><div id="spacer"> </div>

I still don’t know for sure why this happened, it was an odd glitch and something I couldn’t have thought up as an error if I tried, but I was happy when it got fixed, and was happy to have the help from a fellow WP developer :). If any of you are having a similar issue, try this route. Otherwise, check out the forums, they were a kind solution for me within 1-2 days.

Leave a Reply

